CJ Photography: The Praying Mantis | Photo/s of the Day #3

in #photo-circle6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180609_133419-01[1].jpeg

Mantises are one of the creepiest creatures I encountered. These creatures are terrifying. I can only see such mantises when I am in grasslands or fields.

Last Sunday, I had my hike to Sirao Peak. When we arrived at the Budlaan falls, I saw a mantis.

LRM_EXPORT_20180609_133353-01[1].jpeg

I was very shocked when I saw a sight of this creature. I know it is very rare to see a mantis sitting back before the waterfalls. She was alone and was surrounded by rock formations and flowing river. I was very scared as I came closer to the mantis to capture her. It seems like she doesn't care about whoever walked close to her.

I felt terrified when she moved her front legs to scratch her face. Again, she didn't mind me.

LRM_EXPORT_20180609_133625-01[1].jpeg

I walked away from her to find an angle. It was then I captured her gazing to the waterfalls. I felt like she was praising the waterfalls. The falls were splashing some water to us. I guess she was just there to take a shower. I then realized that she was just having her precious time standing before the falls to unwind. But in my mind, I still asked myself "Was she praying?".

It was my most beautiful encounter with such impressive creature. I knew how playful Mother Nature is. I went to the peak with full of questions and thoughts about this mantis. I realized that it was just a part of life. We do always have questions about nature and sometimes we forget them unanswered. It would be still great if we respect the rules of Mother Nature, to be amazed by these creatures and leave them unharmed.

I hate saying goodbye to the mantis but I had to. I started relating my life to her. We do have things in common. We loved being alone and beholding the beauty of nature itself. I wish I was able to stay with you, my friend!


Photo/s of the Day #1 - Random Crayons
Photo/s of the Day #2 - Dead Trees


Photos were captured using Samsung Galaxy J7 Core

The CJ Photography Footer was made with Canva


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T13:43:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 206.60/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow great photo.. mhadlok jd ko ug mantis manumbag gd..whahahah

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlitojoshua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing, you captured the mantis @carlitojoshua! I am so afraid of capturing insects basin mulupad sa akong ears. I fear them.

I really love interacting with insects ate mel (except sa roaches).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34