Erhu Player - Boston Public Garden Photo

in #photo6 years ago

IMG_4839 2.JPG

After I took these photos, I walked away elated. I had in mind the photo I wanted, and the perfect puddle presented itself in the perfect place. I asked the man if I could take his photo, and he agreed with a nod of the head and a smile. I plan to print the photo as an 8x10 to give him a copy.

IMG_0248.JPG

These were taken in the Boston Public Garden, next to the bridge over the pond where the swan boats are. It's a beautiful spot with a Victorian era iron bridge, and gardens all around. Many mornings this musician sits playing his instrument (I think an erhu), and adding a wonderful layer to the scene.

IMG_4840 2.JPG

I love capturing people in my photos, and having someone willing to be in the photo, not posing, but just acting naturally and doing their thing adds a lot.

IMG_7905.JPG

What do you think? How do you feel when you take a shot you're proud to get?

If you like my posts or my photos, consider following me for more!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dbennett! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86