Photo: Beacon Hill MorningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photo6 years ago

IMG_7443.JPG

One of my favorite neighborhoods is Beacon Hill. It is such an odd mix of old and new, of high class town homes and seedy tenements. Some of the oldest and nicest homes in Massachusetts are here. I especially love those with yards, like tiny parks hidden among the brick canyons. Brick and cobblestones make such great textures and shadows, undulating up and down the hills. The gas lamps still light the same storefronts they've lit for decades.

I hope you like my photos. Follow me if you want more!

Sort:  

Nice image, I can't help thinking how it would look if the reflection took up 2/3 of the frame, just to mess with the viewers mind.

Yes, sometimes viewing the reflection with the subject upside down confuses the brain and makes us look harder at the image to figure it out. As always its subjective!

In my opinion the person on the bike is more prominent now. Keep the photo's coming I enjoy them. Cheers

I appreciate the suggestion. I've become fascinated with what others find interesting in photos. Lately, I've been posting photos that I don't think are that great, and the responses can be surprising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13