This Is Not Art

in #photo5 years ago

9617CE9D-DC24-4F38-A99D-79DD86461F0D.jpeg

I just did my makeup and I’m thinking of doing a set of self portraits but I don’t know what kind yet. I don’t think I’m gonna do anything too elaborate but I’ll never know before I start. It’s another dull grey day so soft light it is, unless I use some lights inside. I don’t know yet.

While I’m trying to figure out what to do, I’m playing with some Instagram filters. They are kind of fun just to play with and waste time, but I think using filters on a regular basis is for the poor of mind and talentless. It’s so boring to see everyone doing the same exact things day in and day out.

I’m not saying you have to re-invent the wheel but I prefer images that are made by a human, not by a program where by pushing just one button you apply a one-size-does-not-fit-all filter to everything.

Even when you do something simple, it’s way better to do it yourself and be authentic, than to buy it ready-made.

The person who created this filter is an artist, everyone else using it is not. Though we could get into a philosophical discussion about how the results are the same for the original artist and the users after him/her so how does one determine which is art and which not if the viewer doesn’t know which one was done by the original creator. Have fun in the comment section with that.

232E32AE-C701-4309-869C-0BC491E9CC02.jpeg

0E352574-2BC1-4445-9FC1-1CDF3736602C.jpeg

906B6843-BF05-4463-9781-BB2DA779105C.jpeg
My resting bitch face game is strong.

Sort:  

I would say that these are upgraded #whitegirl filters, maybe you can send them to instagram and get them to pay you! :D

These are instagram filters!

Ohh. Ehm haha.
Well okay then! :D

Looks like art to me 💁🏻‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are not too picky.

I didn't say it was good art ;)

also... does this mean that people who use camera lenses do not create art? Only the people that created the zooms or the wide angles are the artists, not the ones using them 🤔 lenses are essentially different filters for capturing reality.... 🙊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha yes, we are all just poor imposters and dim witted copy cats!

i missed you goose. how do you define what is art?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98