Redwood Cathedral

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

Redwoods have soft bark. They feel more alive and friendly than hard barkers. The duff falls from the branches and builds into an endless mat. Time and sound changes in old Redwood groves. Your voice sounds muffled by the soft bark and padded ground. It urges you to speak in hushed tones like you were showing reverence in a cathedral.

This is one of my favorite baby redwood forests on my drive to Santa Cruz. I like to think about all the changes they'll witness over the next 2000 years as we pass through...

Life is big and small my Steem friends. I'm grateful to be experiencing this platform at this time along with you. Cheers

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happymoneyman-redwood-cathedral-1526446025592.png

Posted using Partiko Android

PS my Steem Friends.
I'm using the Patiko phone app
It's the only phone app I like using honestly so I teamed up with Partiko to help get the word out. Rad dev team. Rad app. This is what it's all about. Try it out.

Partiko is looking for your support:
http://bit.ly/partiko-hmm2
This link takes you to their Steemit hyperfundit campaign.
You can participate with just votes or earn some rewards.

I'm paid by partiko. That being said, they are the only project I've ever accepted money from. My inbox is flooded with emails I ignore from projects wanting me as a shill. I've denied all of them. I've met the Partiko team at the Steem Creators Conference and I can vouch they are legit and good for Steemit.
Much love my friends.
HappyMoneyMan

Sort:  

Absolutely breathtaking - thanks for your transparency regarding the promotion - much respect dude - honesty goes a long way with me - I be checking out the app - does it work on Android ?

Yea, I use it on android. It's smooth. I use it so I can post when I'm away from my computer.
Thanks for the comment, I appreciate it.

Life is big and small my Steem friends. I'm grateful to be experiencing this platform at this time along with you. Cheers

Awww, I agree with you my friend. It’s a great privilege to be on this platform together my friend. It’s an honor
Great picture by the way and will definitely read about the partiko android

I hope it works well for you. have a good day

this is really beautiful to see you are exploring the best of the forest :D

I feel grateful for such a lively forest

Really excellent photo and along with the place also......Thanks for sharing this @happymoneyman

Wow! Really beautiful photography in the woods. What is partiko? Is it like a photo editor? Iwill really like to know more about it.

Thank you for sharing.

Partiko is a cell phone app for steemit

Thankful for let me know about your favourite place with great phone app. Its quite beautiful place.

Woooow, good posting Mrs .

Intresting post I love the view and your write up

You're a nature "shill" and that's makes you great in my book :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74