Weekend Macro Photography (part 2)

in #photo6 years ago

In addition to getting some nice shots of an American Bird Grasshopper, White Ibis, Butterfly and Dragonfly, I was able to capture some crisp macro shots of a Short-Winged Green Grasshopper. All shots were taken using a Canon 80D camera with a 75 - 300 mm lens.

The first set of shots are straight on shots. The first shot is the closest I could get to the grasshopper before it hopped away.

cricket real close.jpg

cricket 1.jpg

cricket close.jpg

The second set of shots are side angle shots, to give a better idea of the color diversity of the grasshopper. I also played around with the aperture on the second and third shot of the set to add another dimension to the shots.

cricket side.jpg

cricken different 1.jpg

cricket different 2.jpg

The funny thing is I almost missed getting shots of the grasshopper, for it blended in so well to its surroundings. Nonetheless, I got lucky and captured some wicked photos!

Hope you enjoyed.

One love,

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Wow the view is looking really beautiful !

All the shots produce the perfect picture. I also recently posted about locusts, but with different colors. I am a lover of macro lens shots. Good luck always for you @jgullinese.

Photos like this make me miss growing up in South Carolina. I currently live in Phoenix, AZ and there's not a whole lot of wildlife out here at my disposal. I'm sure having all of that green vegetation in your backyard provides some nice motivation for you to go outside to take some images.

perfect photo display. very nice friends, thank you for sharing, do not forget follow me also friend

Incredible pictures. Keep up the good work

You got a 7.96% upvote from @upme thanks to @jgullinese! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 4.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jgullinese!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

these are great shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13