🇫🇷 The Streets of Nice France 🇫🇷

in #photo6 years ago

IMG_3650.JPG

We made it to the South of France, and spent four days in Nice. Nice is such a beautiful city, and I loved walking around old port. Nice is a local vacation destination spot for many French citizens. People come to soak up the sun, eat, shop and play on the beach.

In today's blog, I thought I would share photos I took of the city of Nice.

IMG_3648.JPG

The streets are small lined with tall buildings. Here @teamsteem is rocking my hat, while exploring the city.

IMG_3708.JPG
I loved seeing this public fountain in Nice. Kids and adults would run around the fountain as water came out of different water holes. The fountain is also a water show, shooting up different lengths of water depending on time.

IMG_3696.JPG
Last but not least is the famous, Sun Fountain. There is an interesting story about this fountain, but I'm going to save this story for tomorrow! Be sure to stop by tomorrow, to learn about the infamous Sun Fountain!

More updates to come about our adventures! Be sure to follow if you want to see our future travels.



IMG_3631.JPG

If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Look at that beach! So beautiful <3
Hope it's not that hot over there!

Hehe it’s better than Italy weather! Plus there is the beach! :)

Very good posts, good luck always in steemit business

Beautiful photo story from Nice, @karensuestudios!

It is a lovely country @karensuestudios and it is just amazing that you get to tour such a beautiful place where you could enjoy the sights and food and the people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78