Filling in the pond that turned mudpuddle

in #photo5 years ago

A few years ago I dug a little pond for the ducks and goose we had at the time. I used my Ford 4000 with front end loader to dig a hole about 2 to 3 feet into the soil and create a pond. The soil structure here is mostly clay below the topsoil; which makes a great liner to keep water in one spot. 273drmzv7p.jpg
This first picture shows the pond as I had originally dug it with a 2 foot berm around it. The first year of the pond was very rainy so it was pretty full. The following years we didn't have much rain and it became more of a mud puddle and eventually was overgrown with cat tails. I have been using my allis Chalmers tractor to fill it in. wh3ixx68kw.jpg
I am about 2/3 done. Now I have to remove the weeds around the fence and remove the fence around the backside in order to finish the job.64rbe0s3ed.jpg

Sort:  

Reading ypur post this time is a little challenging @royaleagle 😂 I need to turn my phone upside down to see the picture😆.. next time you use esteemapp.. you need to edit the size of the puctures a little bit or use other photo apps to edit it.

I hope the work completed soon and will see the goose on that pond too

The goose is gone. It was a cool goose... but my fence wasn't high enough and some wild animal got an and ate it. I am filling the pond in to use space probably for a garden. When I use esteem the photos come out weird... I haven't figured out how to get them to come out in the right direction. When I look at them using the preview function they look right but when published comes out weird sorry

Just crop it a little 😉 that's the trick I learned after using the app for more than a year especially the new version.

You will build a wired fence or combine it with trees?

I will have to try the cropping trick. I moved the ducks and chickens to the other side of the property and use a taller fence now.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @royaleagle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85