Natural ARTIST and Creative Soul

in #photo6 years ago

8e3a2207-ba37-4ed6-a1c2-f10a8fcb0e33.jpeg


My older daughter is naturally talented in Arts and last term she had an accident at school and knocked out her front tooth and lost a few weeks of woodwork classes because of her health and safety.

Better safe than sorry.

This is a table storage box that she made, it is perfect, exact to the mm.

She never worked with any tools before coming to Australia and her art classes were limited to theory mostly before coming to Australia. Since coming to Australia she has shown to have an eye for Art and Creativeness.

I am so proud of her, she loves anything that is creative and in what she can express herself and her natural talent.

Thank you for reading.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I loved wood shop in jr high school so when I got into high school I took wood shop. Being the only female in the class the teach completely ignored me. Would not show me how to use some of the equipment and refused to acknowledge my questions. When my first project was destroyed by some idiot who varnished a naked women on it, I dropped the class. It did not stop my love for working with wood.

It is great that your daughter has a wonderful environment to explore her talents and a mom who encourages her!
Today, I have a handyman business and work with wood and everything else under the sun. I also make and sell miniatures (mostly wood).

Never let anyone stop you from what you want to do. I wish I had the guts to stand up to that teacher who refused to give me a chance, things were different back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66