A Frame Within The Frame - photography contest

Hi Steemians!

I'm sharing with you today 3 photos on the subject of "a frame withing the frame" thus entering an interesting and challenging contest ran by @manoldonchev and his #photoanthill initiative.

Of course, I will tell you 3 short stories accompanying those photos ;) So, sit, relax and enjoy!


Dubrovnik, Croatia:

Rambling in the old city makes time disappear imperceptibly, given the numerous attractions one could find there!
I celebrated the start of a new year there with a friend and I felt in love with this ancient city, its people, feel and architecture! If you go there, don't miss talking a walk on top of the old castle walls, this photo's taken from one of the defensive towers.

DDH_1313.jpg


Swiss Alps

There's this small mountain train starting (or you could say ending, depending on your point of view) in the cozy Italian town of Tirano, very close to the border with Switzerland. This train passes through some of the most beautiful parts of the Swiss Alps and few of the best things about it are that it moves slow enough so you could enjoy the air and the views and also you could open the windows to take shots. If it isn't raining, of course! :) This photo I took at one of its stations:

DDH_0653.jpg


Ksamil, Albania

It is indeed the heavenly place which could be seen in the photo! I was happy to be invited to an info tour by my friends from the Bulgarian travel agency "Delta Tours", I've traveled to tens of places with them throughout Europe. While they were making selfies to show their friends how much enchanted they are by the paradise beach with turquoise waters in Ksamil, typically for me, I made a framed photo of them :)

DDH_7378.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed those photos, check out the original contest post here: https://steemit.com/photoanthill/@manoldonchev/photoanthill-rewards-week-3


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Thank you and have a great day,
Damian

Sort:  

wow, amazing photos! I love the one from the Alps, it literally has 4 pictures in one! The train, the inside of the train, the reflection in the window and of course the lake and trees through the other window! Great shot!
How you captured the sun in the corner in the first one is really amazing!

Thanks so much, @frejafri!

Have a wonderful Wednesday and Steem on! ;)

I love these photos ! You have such a wonderful eye for framing ! Gorgeous composition <3 <3 <3

Thank you, @veryspider!
Too bad I'm not that good with words to fully express my feelings during those three photo trips ;) Wonderful experiences, great memories...


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

I cant remember when was the last time I saw an exceptional photo like the second one is. Four layers, four stories in this just one shot! Great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15