Photochain Photography Contest - STREET SHOTS - This is Thailand (Bangkok and Chiang Mai)! (3 photos)

in #photochaincommunity6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #3 to this week edition of Photochain STREET SHOTS contest, by @runicar.

Photos: This is Thailand (Bangkok and Chiang Mai)! Thailand is much more than Bangkok and Chiang Mai, but when we talk about these two cities, we must say they are totally different one from the other:

Bangkok, the huge capital, is as if it were a lot of different cities within a single one. It’s huge! I've been there four times until now and it seems I am in a different "Bangkok" each time I travel to there, depending on the area I'm staying.
It's a vibrant and modern capital that doesn't stop to grow! It’s amazing! Full of new and original architecture and trendy places to visit, along with the monumental temples I’ve been showing you from time to time here in Steemit: the Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Wat Pho or the reclined Buddha temple…

Chiang Mai is smaller, with a human-dimension size, and it seems that, when you walk, the history of the places and the (more than 200!) temples walk along with you. And, despite that, has the trendiest restaurants, coffee shops and all kind of shops you can find in a single city! It’s classic, but modern, simple but also sophisticated!

That's not in vain that many and many foreigners choose Chiang Mai to live after retirement, and the city is on the first places in the ranking of the best cities to live for retired people. It's cheap, culturally amazing, with great events all over the year and full of style... perfect for an awesome lifestyle!

However, in what takes to street photos, both cities can offer you, in the same proportion, the best moments to capture. As these 3 ones below :))!

street photo photochain 2-16.jpg

street photo photochain 2-18.jpg

street photo photochain 2-17.jpg

Hope you enjoy the photos! Let me know in the comments which one you like best!

As my friend @tattoodjay says in his #wednesdaywalk challenge "I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines" I hope he doesn't mind this my #wednesdaywalk today was as big as from the North to the South of Thailand and still accepts this post as my entry to this week challenge, as I guess I will have to work till very late in the afternoon and will not walk to anywhere else but driving straight home. Will you, Jay?

Have a wonderful Tuesday, my friends, steem on!

Thanks to all!

Isabel
Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 13.744395 lat 100.491560 long This is Thailand (Bangkok and Chiang Mai)! d3scr)

watermarklogo-dark-big (1).png

photofriend banner.jpg

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Great photos, Isabel! Beautiful expressions on their faces! 😉

Thanks so much, my friend! :)))

Thank you @nolasco for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Congratulations! You've just levelled up!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 2
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 100
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 100
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 230
Comments: 3/5Total contributions: 10

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Thanks so much, @runicar!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photochain-photography-contest-street-shots-this-is-thailand-bangkok-and-chiang-mai-3-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I think my favourite is the top one today @nolasco. Is the woman asleep? 😁

I never went to Chiang Mai when I was in Thailand. I was there a very long time ago and much has changed. It hadn't reached the mainstream and there were no flights to places such as Koh Samui.

I never went to Koh Samui, or many other paradisiac places in Thailand. But Chiang Mai is really worth to visit! I like the first one best too! The woman got asleep while washing the dishes, it was a priceless moment! Thanks, my dear Gillian!

Aw. That's brilliant @nolasco! That's what doing the washing up makes me feel like too! #😂

Ahah, these tasks make me meditate, which is more or less the same, lol :D! Thanks, my dear!

Exactly @nolasco. Reminds me of that saying - "After enlightenment. The Laundry." 😁

Ahaha, I had no idea about it, but it's precious, I will adopt it! Cheers, sweetie!

buen post nolasco excelente fotos saludos

Muchisimas gracias, @duque! Saludos!

Of course I accept this as a post for Wednesday Walk and such great Street shots really giving a feel for these places

Aw, thanks, my friend, that made my day (which sucked, btw, lol!). I wanna retireeeeee! Have a wonderful day yourself and thanks for the tip, my dear Jay!

@nolasco OHh no so sorry to hear that, I am having a similar day and also want to retire of want a But out offer so I can retire early and not have to wait a couple of years LOL

Same here my friend, let's see how we can sort it out ;)! Have a wonderful day!

Let’s hope 😎

:))) <3 yessss!

And I almost forgot tip!

Thanks again, my friend <3 <3 <3!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80