Photochain Community Contest Street Shots Entry 1

Photochain Community Contest Street Shots Entry 1

photochain-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



This is my fgirst entry for this weeks Photochain Community Photo Contest which has quite substantial prizes, you can read about it here

This weeks theme is Street Shots and for my first entry I am going with this shot I got last week while walking in the Garment District, I was there to get some shots of the Art Exhibit currently there, you can see one of the pieces in the background behind these guys, but I will feature them in a separate post.

Now I am still not very comfortable taking photos of people on the street unawares, but this wasn't a problem when getting this shot they called out to me and asked me to take a photo of them.
They seemed such a fun group sitting and chilling, either before or after work I guess.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.753605 lat -73.987224 long Garment District NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on .

Why join discord room?
Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photochain-community-contest-street-shots-entry-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @tattoodjay for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 40
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 40
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 4

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Gives a whole new thought on the meaning of "street worker" 😉.

It was so nice of them to be so easy with having pics taken of them, good job @tattoodjay

@darkmrmystic Ohh yeah they seemed a really nice bunch and Made it easy for me to get a shot of some people on the street without feeling funny about doing it :)

Glad they wanted their picture taken! I also don't feel comfortable taking photos of people unawares. I know I wouldnt really appreciate that being done to me, so I don't like doing that to others.
This is a really nice shot with a fun vibe. ♥

@squishysquid I think that's why I don't like taken photos of people unawares as I hate my photo taken

You are correct. Taking pictures of people who do not know you are taking a photo can be tough. It is cool that these guys asked you to take their picture.

All the best JJ...👍 as usual superb one

Very casual photo bro, i liked it!

my best vibes and wishes for you, i hope you winn!

@malos10 b Thanks and all the best to you as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77