California Sunsets #92 ~ Golden Hour

in #photocircle5 years ago

“If you want to see the sunshine, you have to weather the storm.”
~ Frank Lane ~

Thunderstorms early in the week, then a day of sun and now its day 3 of rain storms in Southern California with 2 more days to go. Not complaining as we didn’t experience the Polar Vortex of 2019 that the rest of the US and Canada suffered this week.

Yesterday evening there was a break in the rains and the sky broke again and presented something quite different.... as well as and a little rainbow.

Which one is your favorite?

Click image to view full size.

Feb2a.jpg

Yap... more Seagulls

Feb2b.jpg


Feb2c.jpg

Feb2d.jpg

A couple hours earlier - Downtown Santa Monica and the Santa Monica Pier.

SMFeb2.jpg

“There’s always a rainbow at the end of every rain” ~ Prince

RainbowFeb2.jpg

All photos from Santa Monica

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit).
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Beautuful colourful sky!

Brotha! How did I resteem and not comment on these sick pictures! The first one look photoshopped, but I know its not... Crazy. And Those 2 seagulls flying in unison, is amazing!

Thank you little grass hopper! Yes the first capture blew me away as well as the 2 Seagulls. I have others of those 2 flying in formation.

Bro, you shld just do a post of the shots you got from those 2 seagulls... that would be cool. But then again, you'll get greater appreciation on IG as you'r kinda solo in the steem world as lio delegated everything and I have little.

I missed this one. You're right... When you come down this weekend we can talk about all the valid issues you point out as well as other issues... Don't upvote me... let the trolls waste their micro votes.

I see you got the trolls voting! Hahahaha. Anyways, I just was slacking wth Lio.. he wants to talk as well re crypto and steem.

Lovin that rainbow!! Yeah I am glad the vortex is over. Got into the 50's which was nice but going to be back cold again with a low of 12 on Friday. Michigan weather is a beast!

That is a crazy swing in temp! Great vid of the boiling water :)

Your sunsets and skies photography are always very scenic @armentor

Thank you my friend! I try to capture as much as can for all to enjoy!

Another iconic sunset photo collection. Which one is my favorite? The second shot. The two seagulls made it for me :) Btw glad to know you were not affected by the freezing wave. I heard it got as south as Arizona. Incredible.

It was insane. Just hard rain here, but I'm off to Arizona in a few hours :(. Yes the 2 birds really make that.

Safe travels and make sure to have a looot of layers of clothes ;)

You are the best in goldenhourphotography !

I wish! Coming from you that is quite a complement. Thank you!

Interesting effect created by the cloud that is in front of sun, that made painted clouds in different color on right and left sides. Like the seagulls, they always fit well in sunset picture.

You were lucky to be able to capture a rainbow :)

Yes that effect what so unique! Having grown up in upstate NY and experience much rain, I have this childhood gut feeling on if there is going to be a Rainbow! Very fortunate.

Those are all so awesome. The first one is my favorite though with just a hint that the sun is gonna come out (or go behind maybe?) the cloud. Also like the darkness of the water in that shot.

Thank you. Yes that first one got me!

Great timing.

Glorious views best viewed on your blog always makes me so happy :D

So glad. Thank you!!

These photos just brought peace to my soul.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89