Golden Hour ~ Cartagena, Colombia #2

in #photocircle5 years ago

Cartagena Colombiais one of the most beautiful cities in Colombia and possibly the Caribbean. My favorite quote about Colombia is worth reposting:

“It’s ludicrous this place exists and everybody doesn’t want to live here.”
~ Anthony Bourdain about Colombia ~

November 2018, on our way back from the island of Isla we passed the Southern tip of
Cartagena called Castillograndewhich happened to be right at the Golden Hour.

Cartagena Sunsets Nov8c.jpg

Cartagena Sunsets Nov8a.jpg

Cartagena Sunsets Nov8b.jpg

Photo taken just off the coast of Castillogrande

Please check out my other posts on Colombia:
Feathered Friday ~ Cartagena Vultures
Golden Hour ~ Cartagena, Colombia

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Nice shots! I would do exactly the same like you in the third photo and go for that angle with the setting sun being right behind the lighthouse :) Very cool! Reminds me of this shot of the Statue of Liberty that captured from the ferry connecting Manhattan and the Staten Island :)

IMG_0160.JPG

This is an awesome picture and to be in the right place right time of year!

Oh, truly!! The barely there glow off the lighthouse is superb! You nailed a most envious shot.

Not to be outdone by the sailboat careening through the scene in the thumbnail shot. Nice work. I blame it all on Cartagena! :)

!tip

There was so much going on as we where coming back... I just kept clicking! Thank for the tip :)

My pleasure!

Very nice sun - contribution. Awakens longings in Germany, which has become cold again, where it snowed a bit yesterday.

I hated that when I lived in NY.... that sucks... Meanwhile here in LA we are complaining that its a chilly 17°c!

I sure would like to be on that sailboat.

So right... but if you saw the 75 ft sports yacht we were on!

Oh yeah sweet! I have been a power boater all my life, but mine is only a fraction of that size lol. But yet I have been feeling the need for a sailboat in my life too... :D

¡Lugares y experiencias como esas son las inspiran a vivir la vida al máximo! ¡Hermoso crepúsculo! Muchas gracias por compartir este post. Te saluda @yohanys desde venezuela

Thank you @yohanys.

What lovely sunsets with cool silhouettes

Thanks man! It is a remarkable country and city.

MY colleagues that have been there tell me the same ;)

Sounds like you need to visit your colleagues!

I wish I could but I cannot fly anymore, but I can experience it through your posts ;)

beautiful, the photos are too beautiful

Thank you!

🎁 Hi @armentor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In The Neighborhood Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats armentor... keep getting tips.

@armentor You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Congrats armentor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78