Never Delete Your Photos...

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

I was going back through my memory on my laptop trying to clear some space, which is mainly taken up with old photos that I have never edited or posted on Steemit.

I came across this one which I had completely forgotten about!

It was taken in Cyprus earlier this year and at the time I thought it was a pretty boring photo and didn't do anything with it.

As I was flicking back through the pictures, this one jumped out at me, almost shouting 'don't delete me!'

So I decided to open it up and have a play.

What do you think?

I call it 'Simplicity...'

8v9y4d2nkr.jpg

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect!

Thank you so much for visiting, and remember, don't delete your photos! :D

Much love, BB xx

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

oh, wow! stunning! I have always wanted to go to Greece. One day!

You should defo go! I love all of the Greek Islands. The Greeks are so family orientated and friendly.

Lovely :) I could do with a little of that! We’ve not had a beach holiday abroad for 12 years now and now I want to change that.

Ah 12 years! That is way too long! I think you should defo look at going abroad next year ;)

My eldest daughter (7) has been never wanted to fly. She's very sensitive to 'stuff' so we've never wanted to force it just in case it makes her worse. I think my sister has finally talked her around.

I could do with some of that; right there.. with no transport. That's the bit I don't like, all that flying, coaches etc.. bores me to tears.

If only we had a teleporter! xD

Omg that's my inner mood and mental palace!

Oh yes! I will defo be referring to this photo now for my inner calm visualisations! :D

The cloud is your friend.

Several years ago I had a hard drive crash that cost me over 10,000 photos. I was an early adopter of the cloud, and it's pretty cheap now.

And I'm glad that one didn't hit the trash. Beautiful photo!

Thank you Big T :)

I got the cloud storage along with the adobe package luckily. I hope I don't use it all up!

Such gorgeous! All my photos are backed up from the google photos just in case :)
Have a wonderful Sunday!
X

Oooo google photos... I haven't come across that yet, I will check it out. Thanks! :D

I have them backed up in two places for that very reason! Sometimes it's so fun to go through old photographs, the older you get the bigger the difference is... :P

Haha well I am really old sooo.... ;)

A beautiful photograph. I bought an external hard drive to save all my stuff :)

Thank you :) Yes, I have one too, but I think I prefer the cloud for now. At least I can't break it! haha xD

LOL yeah that's what I am concerned about x

Cracking shot you shout get it printed and up on the wall 💯🐒

Thank you so much! :D

Amazing photo sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85