CJ Photography: Shrimps | Photo/s of the Day #5

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0032.JPG

So lately, we received a gift from the relatives of Jessie, my sister-in-law. They sent us a kilo of shrimps. It was fresh from Gilotongan, Masbate, where Jessie lives.

DSC_0022.JPG

The shrimps came in different sizes. There were small and large ones. They look very fresh and tasty so we immediately cooked some of it for our lunch. We were tired of tasting the same simple recipes, so Jessie and my brother decided to cook the shrimps with another kind of recipe.

DSC_0024.JPG

So first, we peeled first the shells or the coverings leaving only the flesh of the shrimps. We also separate the head and the body of the shrimps. We cleaned the black things in the shrimps' abdomen as well.

DSC_0031.JPG

I was wondering why the heads weren't thrown away yet. So I asked them why, and then they told me they were about to cook it as well. I was very shocked to know that we can also cook the heads of the shrimps. These heads were dipped into the breading mix. Then fried up in a pan of oil. The result was very amazing. The heads were perfectly fried and ready to be eaten!

DSC_0027.JPG

The bodies were also coated by the breading mix, then fried into a pan of oil. After a few minutes, the shrimps were finally ready to serve! As you can see, the shrimps were cooked very well. Maybe some of you were wondering how we eat those heads? Actually, we could eat those heads full but I didn't want to so I just searched for the meat inside those crispy heads. It wasn't perfect without a Sukang Pinakurat sauce to fully flavor the taste of the shrimps.

It was very crunchy and tasty though I ate a lot of shrimps. I got hungry and starving as I upload these mouthwatering photographs(I hope so) that I have captured lately.


CJ Photography: Random Crayons | Photo/s of the Day #1
CJ Photography: Dead Trees | Photo/s of the Day #2
CJ Photography: The Praying Mantis | Photo/s of the Day #3
CJ Photography: My Kittens, My Angels | Photo/s of the Day #4


Photos were captured using Nikon D3400

The CJ Photography Footer was made with Canva


Greetings from your young amateur photographer,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T14:25:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 219.60/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

woooooww good job dodong @carlitojoshus, you've got great shots! just continue and keep shooting, just remember , you yourself can create a good imagination of what you want in your photograph to be seen by people, shoot beautifully.... you can do it!

Thanks @iamqueenlevita love lots 😘😗

Well done @carlitojoshua! You successfully guessed the match result.

RUS - SAU
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Interesting! I really found it interesting as to how you made a simple day in your life into a blog piece. Certified blogger na gyud ka dong!
Good job!

Thanks sir @ybanezkim26. Di ko ka apas nimo oy ! :D

Am hungry!!! Kalameee ani @carlitojoshua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71