My Photogenic Wild Cat | CJ Photography: Photo of the Day | #17

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

DSC_0149.JPG

Cats are wonderful, playful and cute pets. Behind their cuteness is their beast personality. We all know that cats are wild before they become domestic pets.

DSC_0144.JPG

When I just walked outside our house, I was just shocked to see this. Our cat had caught a "tabili" (alert agile lizard). Remember this cat of ours? The one who is featured in CJ Photography: Photo of the Day #12, this was her.

DSC_0146.JPG

Our cat hurt the lizard well. The lizard couldn't crawl but is still moving. Look at that blood marks on its neck which was bitten by the fangs of our cat.

DSC_0151.JPG

I thought our cat would leave the lizard but she took it. She continuously bit the lizard. I was pretty disgusted but I managed to finish the scene. The funny thing about these pictures is that the cat always showed her photogenic attitude while taking care of her food.

DSC_0147.JPG

I still watched and waited for our cat to finish the meal but I wasn't able to stay. The cat didn't eat the lizard fully though. She just ate its tail and its legs. I left the cat and let her finish her prey.

All photos were captured using Nikon D3400


20180605_225629_0001.png

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16


Greetings from your young amateur photographer,
DSC_0330-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @carlitojoshua. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #13. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43