The Broken-Winged Butterfly | CJ Photography: Photo of the Day | #16

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

DSC_0451.JPG

Good Day Steemians! I am back with my Photography Blog series, "CJ Photography: Photo of the Day". Its been three months since my last update.

DSC_0449.JPG

In our yard, I just found this beautiful butterfly. At first, I just thought that she was just resting herself in the grasses. I saw her flew from the glasses to this piece of branch. She opened her wings and that's when I knew that she had her wings broken.

DSC_0448.JPG

She was quite hurt for sure.Her wings are filled with magnificent dots and spots that made her wings amazing to behold. I was just impressed by how she managed to fly while her wings broken. She just flew back to the ground standbying.

DSC_0444.JPG

I was just happy to know that she was strong enough to continue her journey. She was resting for a while and then she flew away. The butterfly just showed her courage and persistence in life. This is a wonderful virtue that nature had taught me. "Disability is not a hindrance to success in life".

Just to let you know that I haven't touched and hurt the butterfly.

All photos were captured using Nikon D3400


20180605_225629_0001.png

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15


Greetings from your young amateur photographer,
DSC_0330-01.jpeg

Sort:  

That butterfly made me think to continue posting after the long and tiring months . A great captivator and a motivator as well salamat bai heheheheh

Yeah yeah Bai! balik na Hahahaha I missed you heartbreaking poems. :D

Hi @carlitojoshua. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #12. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15