One lazy afternoon

in #photocircle6 years ago

image

It has been a struggle for me to catch the sunset at Bedok reservoir, a park near my place. If you have seen my previous posts about this place, I’ve been constantly yearning for it. Even though I witnessed the beautiful sunset a couple of times now, and it’s frustrating that I didn’t have my camera with me.

image

While on my way home, I noticed the amazing clear sky with the sun starting to set down. It was a golden glow of sunlight. It inspired me to rush to reach home to grab my camera thinking that I can finally capture a really good golden hour shot.

image

To my disappointment, by the time I reached the spot, the clouds already covered most of the golden light. I took a step-back, who am I to tell nature what to show me at this moment. What hinders me to create a photo of its current state. Luckily, there are line of trees at the bank of the reservoir, it could be a good subject for a series of “silhouette shots”.

image

PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!
@funtraveller

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens

Sort:  

Even though did not catch the golden light, these photos are really amazing, very beautiful!

Traveling is always a fun....great clicks

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

That deep blue is absolutely amazing. I love it more than some golden color, it's perfect! I'm taking it with me if you don't mind. :)

Yes you may take it as you wish :) I'm completely sharing it to Steemians. Thanks for the appreciation.

My pleasure!

Even if you didn't catch the golden light this silhouettes are just perfect to me!

Thanks a lot for your compliments, i always try to to find time to view this place near house :)

You're so lucky that place is near your house!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by funtraveller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27