Symmetry & Curves

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

image

This the kind of architecture that blew my mind, it's the ceiling of Changi airport Singapore. The lighting is integrated with the ceiling and made it look like it was a "skylight".

I did a lot of shots for this view from different angle. I guess its already obvious that the best way to shoot this is by giving emphasis to its "symmetry". The lines are so refined that it looked neat in this photo.


Below are my camera settings:
image


For all photography enthusiasts out there, there is a new curation project in the platform, the @photomag. Feel free to check on their intro post HERE, do visit the post to learn how can you contribute to @photomag.

PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!
@funtraveller

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens

Sort:  

I love symmetrical images like this. I had one of the ceiling of the church in the middle of Reykjavik which is similar. Great image, thanks.

Thanks for the appreciation :) im keen about architecture, i have to look that up, may i know the name of the church?.

Cheers!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Great. I hope they'll implement something similar in the vessel in which I'm travelling to my new home on an exoplanet in a few years. Calms down the mind to see 'natural light' throughout the trip. Though I will spend most of it in cryogenic suspension. Ahh, not long now.

gotta love the work that went into constructing something with such symmetry. I would definitely just run into things while walking through that airport because I'd be staring up at the ceiling without question!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29