Tanjong Rhu Lookout tower

in #photocircle5 years ago

DSC00344-1.jpg

The "Watch Tower" or "Lookout Tower" is situated at Tanjung Rhu, which is a former ship building or repair during the 1820's. Now, it was kept standing that serves as a landmark and heritage for the area.

The Tanjung Rhu area has a serene environment, which is perfect if you want live a quiet life away from the city. My explore to this place also made me observed the lifestyle of the people staying here, mostly having a good time seating at the grass area and some are going for a jog. If you intend to live here in Singapore, I would suggest this place though most of the residential buildings here are. If you don't the high cost of living then go for this area.


About my post, the image above is part of my photography series that showcase the interesting spots of Singapore.

If you wish to check on my other work or Artisteem profile, feel free to access it from link below:

www.artisteem.com/funtraveller

Thank you for viewing my post.

Cheers!

@funtraveller


If you wish to sign-up, feel free to check the platform from the link below:

www.artisteem.com


Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original work by author

Sort:  

Nice blue hour pic. I think it is near Singapore Stadium.

Yes that is right. Thanks for dropping by😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84