A Remote Village In Deep Valley Of Uttrakhand

in #photocircle5 years ago

Shankri is a Village in Thauldhar Block in Tehri Garhwal District of Uttarakhand State, India. It is located 15 KM towards west from District head quarters Tehri. 41 KM from State capital Dehradun.

I was there once with my friend. We were on motorbike and covered almost 2300 km in 4 days. The road was broken still we had fun. We trekked to Har ki doon and Kedarkantha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool, reminds me of when I was in Dharamshala

I guess Dharamshala is too crowded but near by villages are quite peaceful. Like when I was in Naddi, Chadi or kareri village.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see. I will save this position for the next time I am in India.

Looks like a nice place to visit

Posted using Partiko Android

It is, totally a healthy place for mind and soul.

Posted using Partiko Android

I could only imagine

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94