The beauty of oldtimers. My opinion, why they symbolize the best time ever. I hope you like my photography.

in #photocircle6 years ago

_MG_0010.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza
_MG_0012.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

Oldtimers have always magically attracted me. I'm not interested in the new cars, but the old ones always make me feel like a child. It was the adventure I connected with it. In my childhood there was no internet, no google maps to find every way, no google streetviews to know already how a place will look like. It was an adventure.

Now you can find thousands of photos of every place in the world you enter on the internet. There's nothing left to discover. It seems that way to me.
But when I was a kid, everything was so magical for me. I always dreamed of having an oldtimer and driving it around the world. I already planned to conquer the world with my maps. The feelings I experienced as a child were indescribable. These were so beautiful that I never lost my love for oldtimers.

An oldtimer represents exactly the time for me, where we had everything, but not too much. Where we weren't spoiled, but nevertheless knew how good we had it. At that time a film on tv was the highlight of the week for me. Now the children are playing on their mobile phones while the tv is on. In my childhood I had no mobile phone and whenever I had to wait for the bus, I was bored. The word boredom no longer exists today. We always want to distract ourselves and take advantage of every moment and not waste any more time. But especially the boring moments were so important to arrange us and to see life still adventurous.

I used to meet my friends and we talked for hours. Now the kids are sitting next to each other looking at their cell phones.
I am glad that I still belong to the generation without all this technology.
And that's why I love oldtimers. Oldtimers still symbolise the old generation for me, in which life was even more colourful.
One day i will buy one and then travel the world with conventional maps without internet and smartphones. A beautiful thought.

_MG_0014.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza
_MG_0016.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

Sort:  

Congratulations @monkeydnima! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice photography indeed!In other words 'Old is Gold'

i love oldtimers wow nice! thakn you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84