Alyssum

in #photocircle5 years ago

image

Alyssum

Small white flower with nice fragrance, alyssum is one of the new plants I got on the balcony. It is also called sweet alyssum, because of its fragrance and the bloom comes in other colours too - pink, yellow, purple, salmon. The white is more common and as you can see it forms clusters.

image

Its seeds can be spread very easy by the wind and the plant can grow even in cracks of sidewalks. Alyssum grows round rocks as well.

image

image

image

image

image

Recently I was reading about decoupage, the art of decorating objects with coloured paper. The last image I edit so to look like decoupage decoration.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers. Very high quality photos. I really like. Thank you very much

Thank you kindly :-)

Gorgeous images @nelinoeva I love how you've captured their shimmering glow and of course the tiny, exquisite detail. You must enjoy the lovely fragrance coming from your balcony. 😊

It is nice and subtle fragrance. Thank you so much for your lovely comment. :-)

Beautiful photo. I do love the smell of alyssum and often tuck some into my planters just for the smell.

Thank you Melinda! The flower is so small but smells so lovely, I am glad you like it as much as I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70