Take a seat

in #photocircle5 years ago

Take a seat

Thinking back to summer days again as it's been so grey and wet at the moment i haven't got out to take photos.

1 take a seat-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



This first shot was taken in Brooklyn and is a nice little spot on a not so busy street and with the blues I found it quite charming. but I always prefer sitting inside a restaurant when I eat personally, the idea of eating out on the street with people walking by and the city smog.
Now in a more rural seating or overlooking a beach or a river then I happily sdit outside to eat.

1 take a seat-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Now this is in Manhattan squeezed into a small sidewalk on the streets and even though it does look cool, again it is not so much a place I would sit.

How about you do you like sitting outside to eat in a busy city like NYC?

1 take a seat-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



And another seating spot in Manhattan, at least the other ones I shared had a little more space and covered with umbrellas, this one is quite tiny.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

I don't eat out very much but these little spots look very inviting. Love the bright cheerful colors. As always, @tatoodjay you have captured beautiful locations on your daily walks! Summer is on the way!

Thanks for your visit and kind words

With the drop to colder temps the walks have been shorter and less frequent this past week but hopefully this week will be better :)

We do not eat out much at all these days either

Beautiful photographs. The blue domination in the first is just striking. That said, I'd rather buy street food and eat standing up than sit in a sidewalk.

I don't mind eating outside if the setting is just perfect. A shaded terrace out back, maybe. There's a place in Havasu that has a series of terraces over looking the river (but above and away from the mass on the walkways) that is not a bad place for a sandwich and iced tea. But like the majority here, I prefer a quiet table inside in almost all cases.

Thanks for a great look at NYC. Always appreciated.

Thanks, and I am the same way the place in Havasu sounds like a spot I would like for sure, an for the most part we prefer to eat indoors
Always appreciate your visits and support

I don't mind a drink outside as long as the air is breathable, but a meal is a different matter. The garden behind a country pub I would consider, or maybe a riverside table. Maybe.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 369 (01/13/19)

I've never been in the situation to make that choice in a big busy metro city.

When I lived in San Antonio, Tx for a while, there were many places to eat outside on the Riverwalk and that was fun, even though there were a lot of folks walking by. I guess I did choose the restaurants that had more space or barriers between the tables and the foot traffic.

Those blue tables and umbrellas do look inviting.

Maybe thats why I really do not like the big cities, I like my space and hate being crowded in, so I tend to choose seats with more space as well

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 9.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph.I really like this picture.

Depends on the setting. One of coolest meals I ever had outside was on a balcony over looking Bourbon St in New Orleans. I would never want to eat at street level there but the balcony was awesome.

I have never made it to New Orleans (yet) but an up[per level balcony sounds great I have tried a couple of similar settings in NYC far better than street level

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11