A few flowers

in #photocircle5 years ago

A few flowers

I have shared a few post son graffiti and murals recently so for tonights post I thought I would focus on the beauty of nature and specifically flowers.

1 flowers-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now I am no expert on flowers so I cannot say what type of flowers these are, but they are so pretty especially witht he drops of water on them.

Tip if you want water drops on flowers when your out and about walking and it hasnt rained carry a little water bottle spritzer thingy with you and you can give a few sprays and get the water drops.

That said this shot was taken after it had rained earlier in the day and wasn't added by me.

These flowers must be tast to some form of bug or insect by the damage on these

1 flowers-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another flower this time in yellow and again I do not know what type of flower it is.
These are in a better condition than the first ones.

1 flowers-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a flower I do know the name of this is the cone flower which happens to be the official flower of the city I live in and where all these shots were taken.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

The first one a lot of people call vinca and the last one is a purple coneflower. The middle flower looks like some sort of daisy or perhaps in the sunflower family.

Thanks for the info I am terrible with remembering names whether it be people or flowers 🌺
Have a great day

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.48$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

I always loved taking flower photos. Isn't it wonderful that nature never fail us with their display of designs and colour palettes that most of the time we never really noticed or thought of?

upvoted

I found when I got back into photographer it renewed my sense of observation and to spot the little beautiful things that otherwise I was to busy to notice including the amazing beauty of nature thanks for your visit and such a kind and thoughtful comment

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 370 (01/14/19)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-few-flowers


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely! I think those last pink ones are Echinacea. :)

Thanks and I thought the last ones were coneflowers the official flower of our city but maybe they have other names

I could be wrong... they look very similar, if they aren’t the same. 😊

Most likely your right, some countries use different names for flowers, and I cant tell a daisy from an Orchid so I have no idea LOL

, beautiful

Thanks Kindly

Beautiful flowers😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks kindly for your visit and support

You're welcome😄

Posted using Partiko Android

We have the same flowers here. They are so pretty. Great job with your photos, as always.

Thanks we also had them back in NZ so I guess they are pretty much everywhere :)

Hello there! I have been gone for a while and now that I'm back I have noticed I cannot post high quality photos which is KILLING ME! How do you post with links? Thanks

First welcome there and good to see you back

It may depend on what you are preparing your post on, I use busy and I upload the photo, and then copy the link for the photo that it adds and drop it into the following template i have for adding photos

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I hope that helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15