Signs of Spring Central Park

in #photocircle5 years ago

Signs of Spring Central Park

Last week one morning I swung by Central Park to see my Favorite bridge in the park, but I was pleasantly surprised to see some signs of springs arrival in the park, so that is what I will share instead of the bridge

Starting with what I think is a willow tree.

I am no expert on Willow trees so feel free to correct me if I am wrong

But whatever it is it was so nice to see new growth and the fresh colors of spring on this tree.

1 Signs of spring in Central park-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 92mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



This was another tree in the park with fresh and vibrant yellow blossoms, again I do not know what type of tree this is.

1 Signs of spring in Central park.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And even this nice field of Daffodils that look yto me like they have grown naturally and not been planted where they would be a lot more orderly.

1 Signs of spring in Central park-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And lastly another tree with new blossoms, this one with warm red shades to the blossoms.

1 Signs of spring in Central park-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F7.1 1/160 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Anyone who has been following recent posts know I have been so looking forward to signs of springs so you will know I was a happy camper finding these signs of spring.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

We're finally starting to see the blossoms appear! Nice time to go out and take some photographs, otherwise you'd have to wait another year ;)

In NYC I am seeing signs but work gets in the way LOL, but hopefully by this weekend there will be signs out in CT where I luv=I’ve and I will/be able to get out and get some/shots :)

I think that is a willow, though it doesn't look like any of the willows we have in the UK. What a beautiful vibrant green it is! The other trees are also lovely. I just love trees, but I'm not very good at identifying them, apart from a few that I'm familiar with.

Thanks that is what I thought it was, I do love this time of year and seeing the explosion of colors

Lovely shots!!
Down here in GA, I miss things like this. There really isn't a huge difference between winter and spring, and there is not as dramatic of an awakening of life in the spring. There are some trees that bloom, but nothing like up north. Thanks for sharing!

I remember for years when I was living and working in Asia, The Middle East and Africa that feeling we did not really have seasons as such, other than Monsoon, Sand Storm seasons LOL

As much as I hate winter these days i do love the changing season

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Appreciated :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 451 (04/08/19)

Easy to identify JJ.
Two of them are yellow trees, 1 is a red tree and we both know the daffodils.
Simple isn't it hahaha
Just some joking here to get a smile on your dial my friend!
Great post as usual!
Blessings!

I love this response someone else who classifies trees as I do LOL

Yea, so happy to see the beautiful views of spring in Central Park. Thanks for sharing with us! I've been to New York City 2 times in my life and never walked thru Central Park - both times it was summer and hot!!

Thanks kindly
In summer it sure can be to hot and daring to walk through Central Park during the day without a doubt

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=signs-of-spring-central-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great shots. It is nice to see green after all these months.

Thanks and yes it surely is I was pleasantly surprised to see these in Central park as there was very little signs of spring elsewhere in the city

Wao😯 muy bonitos los paisajes y colores de las fotos, el verde natural es mi favorito. La naturaleza 🌿🌻🌷. Saludos

Thnaks so much for your visit and support

Es un placer 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01