Some interesting Street art on the side of a building in Soho

in #photocircle5 years ago

Some interesting Street art on the side of a building in Soho

On a recent walk I was heading to two spots in Soho to catch some of Eduardo Kobras Murals, and came across a building with some interesting art painted on it.

1 an interesting bit of strete art-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 108mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


1 an interesting bit of strete art-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 108mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



Isnt it such cool and colorful art, and suits being on the Sideof a school building I think, I am not so sure of the SAMO 4 U and We fits with the rest of it.

1 an interesting bit of strete art.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F4 1/320 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



I thought I would also share this shot of the full building, to give a sense of the scale of this art, and to confirm it must be a school with all the school buses.
As you can see there is more art on this building including another piece by Eduardo Kobra, but I will feature those in seperate posts.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.724171 lat -74.001120 long Spring Street SOHO NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Cool pieces of art 😎 I specially like the third one. Yellow buses give it a fine contrast.

Thanks they are real cool art and the bigger pieces are quite interesting as well
Yes the school buses were a cooll thing to be there to add to that shot

Yeah! I like all of them :)

Thanks Kindly and have a super Sunday

Very colorful. Looks like a private school with those buses.

It could well be a private school I am sure you are right

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-interesting-street-art-on-the-side-of-a-building-in-soho


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great shots. I like colorful, playful street art.

me to I found these so much fun

Great captures!
They’re so vibrant and trippy and fun to look at.
I used to love seeing all the art on the buildings when I lived in soho. That neighborhood has so much great art to see if you just look. After all it used to be all artists there from Keith harring to banksy & Andy Warhol and the list goes on. Not to say they’re not they’re anymore but they definitely paved the way for all those big name galleries in soho now like the lik gallery.
Thanks for sharing these shots & Steem on :)

Thanks and I don't walk around Soho as Much as I wish I could but everytime I got there I always find such interesting art for sure, and yes it has such a history with so many great artists

How can you NOT like such colorful art? What a nice surprise. Great find.

Ohh yes I totally agree Soho is so cool to visit always some interesting art to find

That is really a great way to liven up a school building. Might actually make the kids excited to show up there each day :)

I so agree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88