The other side of art or Graffiti in the city

in #photocircle5 years ago

The other side of art or Graffiti in the city

Following on from this mornings post, this is to show some tagging or in my mind, less beautiful art in the city, I came across these ones the same walk where I shared some shots of signs for my Wednesday Walk post yesterday

Again tagging @enginewitty, not sure if you want to see this style of tagging

1 Tagging-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



As I said I came across these bits of graffiti on a walk through Shoh one morning, I like the artistic grafiti and murals and am not so keen on these which I think are called tags but I am noo expert on Graffiti so I could well be wrong

If anyone knows the correct terms for these bits of graffiti feel free to let me know

1 Tagging-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F3.5 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And here is another piece I came across along my walk, the color yellow seemed to be popular for these pieces my only comment on this one would be I do agree with the Love your self painted on it, if you don't love yourself how can you love or support anyone else!

1 Tagging-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 22mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And a final pice which I suspect was newer as it was more vibrant and fresh I guess than the others.

Would love to hear what you think of this style of Graffiti, as I have said I am not that impressed with it and that why I havent shared many shots of this style


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.724080 lat -74.000936 long Soho NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Interesting you should mention the style - it seems to be common - I see that quite a lot here too! I found it interesting that these are mostly yellow though... Those I've seen here are usually black and white (intentional or lack of colour cans, I wonder?) or outright colourful! I must start collecting shots too! :)

I must pay attention and get more shots of these i normally just walk on by them, and now I am intrigued if the yellow is common in the city or just in this area

I actually admire a good tag. Those guys are breaking the law and know it so they do these projects in couple of minutes. There is some pretty creative thought that goes into them.

All good points and I am realizing from this most many do appreciate them so I will be watching out for them more these days on my walks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 367 (01/11/19)

Another trick that we learnt from nature and its animals isn't it? To mark your territory? Dogs do it with urine and we do it with paint and then another comes and place their mark over it.

I had never looked at it that way and a very good point you make the similarities I had never thought of but are so clear

I think tags is right
@heroldius posts lots of graffiti

Thanks for confirming that I must go and check there posts

These are really neat too, especially the second one. Looks like it says love yourself🤩

Yes I see what you mean about the second one I normally just walk by this sort of tagging, but perhaps I should start paying more attention to it on my walks

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Interesting. Not sure what to think of it. Kind of like I feel about some of Picasso's work lol

Thanks for sharing my man

thats a good way to put it Picassos art is one people either love or hate

I wish cities reserved spaces for tag artists to work. The desecration of buildings would be avoided. Your photos are great though!

Yes I have heard of a few cities that do that and do agree that more should have designated spaces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34