Chasing storm - Austria, Slovenia and Croatia

in #photocircle5 years ago

Crazy week, crazy weather, crazy ideas.

The storm forecast for yesterday was incredible, so we had been prepared for adventures since morning. Our journey started in Austria and all the way to the Croatian border. We settled there and started waiting for her. After a good hour of waiting, the first clouds began to appear. Of course, the action and preparations of the cameras were followed. But wait. Where is my camera? I forgot my camera !! Of course this didn't stop me, so I took pictures with my phone. I'm still angry because the pictures are not what they could be but better than nothing. We were following the storm from Croatia, trough Slovenia and back to Austria. Just crazy amazing.
After 6 hours of chasing the storm's, I was a completely without energy, so when we came home, I felt on my bed and slept for 10 hours :)
This was perfect day. Without camera but still :)

All photos were taken with Samsung S8 +

received_462440964545331.jpeg

received_407820519819289.jpeg

received_1578446825625573.jpeg

received_499273144210909.jpeg

received_472100700026172.jpeg

received_355011825163789.jpeg

received_422251211694537.jpeg

That's it for today, so till next time my friends 😙☀️

With love,@tinabrezpike

Sort:  

Hello tinabrezpike, you have taken incredibly beautiful photos :D. Aren't you afraid of the flashes?

Hei @suntree, thank you 🤗 You now, we were always one step ahead, storm was always behind us so no flashes nearby :)

This year, Pomurje region is just giving and giving :) If not storms of hail, it gives you chances of taking incredible photos, like these ;)

Uh thank you 😊 I'm not sure if my phone makes really good photos or was sky on this day just incredible beautiful 🤣 but we didn't make it to see Ptuj...it was crazy there 😲

I know, I watch weather radar map pretty closely these days.... Ptuj was even on the news

Congratulations @tinabrezpike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77