The heroes car isn't always a batmobile.

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)
The legendary red firetruck. This is the French one, parked on the streets of Paris. In France, the firemen from Paris and Marseille are parts of the military. In Marseille, they are called "Marin-Pompier" (sailor-firemen) and they are the ones flying the Canadair (plane carrying water to stop fire in the forest).

I've always dreamed of becoming a fireman, but I don't think I'm enough disciplined to succeed becoming one and the military approach stopped me going for it.



click on the image to see it full screen

Specs:

iPhone 5
F/2.4
1/570
50
Paris, France.




Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

You can access my other posts on Steemit @vinceboisgard.  


All photographs and creations are my own work and property ©vinceboisgard except when mentioned.  Discover more, check out my own world and universe through my portfolio here

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T13:14:06
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7622.12/12800.00
Total Photos: 301
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 124
And have also received a 0.63 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85