Old buildings waiting for the earthquake

in #photocircle6 years ago

VON_1390.jpg

There's something special about old centres in big cities. It's like the buildings and the whole pack of them managed to pass the test of time. Also living in this kind of space must be different.

I know my life would be different. But the closest I've been to live in such buildings was during University. There, in an apartment built around the 1930's, I had my first bigger earthquake while playing computer games. The piece of superficial rubble that fell on top of my monitor, filling it with dust, convinced me that Romania will be 50% dust when the next big thing hit.

An entire article should be dedicated to buildings in Bucharest that have a clear chance of falling when Earth will start moving. Maybe I'll do it but for now, I just wanted to stop on the beauty of a small street, in one of the historical city centres we have in many cities around the country.

Habits are different when living closer to each other and when interaction is more natural. Boulevards kill that cosy feeling of knowing everybody that lives and works around you.

Sort:  

This reminds me of Rome...the picture gives you a beautiful feeling of peace.

But it’s not Rome :) it’s Brașov

exactly...even better ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11