Sunstars In the Peak District #landscapephotography

in #photocirlce5 years ago (edited)

I have just read/watched a brilliant post by @mikeycolon about sunstar photography!

Unknowingly, I had tried to take an image of a sunstar during my trip away last weekend to the Peak district in the UK.

If you want to check out Mikey's post it is an awesome explanation of sunstars and how to take them. Here is his post:

https://steemit.com/tutorial/@mikeycolon/r4uo0eec

So here is my version of the sunstar! This was taken in the Peak District, Derbyshire UK.

The sun was about an hour away from setting and it shon perfectly behind the signpost.

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect!

I hope you like it...

zvp3zt90s3.jpg

1/200s / F13 / ISO 100 / 24.0mm
/ Nikon D5300

Let me know what you think!

Thanks for dropping by. Much love, BB xx

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Gorgeous. Mine are typically accidental when I 'miss' just a little on the shot. I'll be reading that article to see about taking them on purpose.

I tried my first ever selfie a couple years ago at the total eclipse of the sun. It didn't work out so good, but I did get a Sun Star. My head actually became the eclipse...

Thanks for a lovely photo and a great article to boot.

haha I would love to see that eclipse picture!
Thanks Big T, glad you enjoyed it! I think you will Like Mikey's video too, he does some awesome photogoraphy posts

BB <3

Love the shot and love the scene. Very cool and exquisite @beautifulbullies:)

this photo is super lovely, i always accidentally get these shots and was originally told it was bad to do. glad you are making that a false claim ahahhah yay!

Yes! we should always break the rules! haha

I always thought these were called sunbursts, but maybe that's an American term. So lovely and in the Peak District.

This is one I just took with my phone back in US at Toad Hall of a morning. Not sure it is the same thing.

Yes! That is most definitely one :) How lovely! I think we need to do a house swap when you come to the UK, I will head over to toad hall haha

That's funny, I would do a house swap probably :) Though I am now in the UK , in Canterbury, and hopefully found a house, but waiting on paperwork.

this is so cool!

Glad you like it! :)

This is beautiful! 💖

Thanks TKG! :D BB x

Yea you captured it amazingly <3 loved the sun behind that pole and rays are scattering away <3

Thank you @clicked! :D So happy you like it

You are capturing amazing nice one keep shooting infact everything :D just load your DSLR with memory card and shoot tha tha tha

sunstar - what a sweet thing :D

They are so cute aren't they :)

Simply lovely :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98