Photocollagecontest #8 | Colourful Diving

in #photocollagecontest6 years ago (edited)

Colourful Diving


Here is my entry for the Photocollagecontest #8 themed 'Colourful'. Once I had overcome my fear of diving I went all in and ended up making 25 dives in four weeks, all on this tiny freaking little island called Gili Air in Indonesia.

I just couldn't believe my eyes the first time I went down. I wish everyone would at least once be able to descent and admire the colourful world of the oceans that take up most of our precious planet.

colourful diving.png

This photo collage was made with Picsart and all images were taken by me except for the picture of me diving, which was taken by a Frenchman called Jean-Pierre, and the "Gone Diving' sign, which was sent to me by a fellow traveller. I have not been able to retrieve the owner's name.


Thank you @marcovanhassel for organising this contest.

You can find more information on entering this Photocollagecontest here.
Don't take too long because the deadline is coming Saturday!


member-alldutch-420px.jpg


Sort:  

Great work and superb creations

What an experience! A wonderful world of colourful creatures in the blue sea.

I heard diving is to die for!! Not literally. Lol. Love the pics. Is it expensive?
Joy

It wasn't for me because the instructors and dive masters were friends of mine so I ended up paying cost price :-D Lucky me!

but yes, it is to die for!

One day. I can take a cruise and do it all but then reports of the bad food on the ship changes my mind. :( one day :)
Joy

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09