Contest Winners Week 21 – “Old & Abandoned” Photography

in #photocurator6 years ago

Last week’s theme was an easy one and was quite popular with many of the usual contest supporters.
Judging by the number of awesome photos I received it seems people love taking photos of

"Old and Abandoned things"


So let's have a look at the final selection of awesome photos!


AND THE WINNER IS:

@axeman

axeman.jpg

AND THE FINALISTS IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER ARE:

@bigsambucca

bigsambuca1.jpg

@hangin

hangin.JPG

@hornetnz

hornetnz.jpg

@irvet

irvet3.jpg

@juancar347

juancar347.jpg

@mirfaner

mirfaner.jpg

@nolasco

nolasco.jpg

@sarahkhann

sarahkhann1.jpg

@nowargraffitis

nowargraffitis.jpg

@tupamalo

tupamalo.jpg

@txatxy

txatxy1.jpg


The prize money will be distributed later today:


Thank you so much to all my usual supporters who take part so regularly, as well as a big great thank you to all the new participants joining us every week, to me you are all winners.

Theme for Week 22 to be announced soon!

If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.


WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, EVERYONE
CONGRATS TO ALL WINNERS


HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST
IF YOU ENJOY THESE CONTESTS PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH FRIENDS


signature_7.gif


Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I love old abandoned stuff, so slow at finding these contests though. Always see the einning post but not the one that gives the topic lol. Congrats to the winner, I love some of those finalist images.

keep eye on the Discord Server I always put the new theme there, once I have posted the winning post.

@claudiaz Thanks, I always mean to get back to that room but get distracted at the community upvotes and then forget to go back.

Very beautiful pics. this look very clear and clean i like this.

thanks, yes they are lovely photos

these pics really are special man! Upvoted and its all thanks to the fact that were a member of @bitcoinparadise 's Smart Media Group Discord! https://discord.gg/aannE7q

Ok i join the discord channel.

thank you so much @ackza

Very beautiful photos!! Congratulations for all the winners!! Cheers
The abandoned boat in the sunset is my favorite

Very beautiful
Photos!! Congratulations
For all the winners!!

                 - claudiaarcamone


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

thanks for stopping by @claudiaarcamone

I completely forgot to enter this one @claudiaz doh! Plenty abandoned castles around here too!

Maybe we need a buddy system for the contests...haha!

I know, that what happens when you take a few days off! :)

save them for next time, sorry you missed this one @stevejhuggett

Wow. A lot of boats! 😁

yes @gillianpearce those seem to be a favourite

What an honor!... Thank you for considering my work with such good photographers. Congratulations for the winners. Greetings from Venezuela!

your photo is great, well done my friend @tupamalo

Thanks so much @claudiaz, appreciate! In fact I just love all those abandoned places, especially for photoshoots with a models :D

you are very welcome @axeman, yes I love them too, I always wonder what happened there once, if the walls could talk they certainly would have interesting stories to share!

Congrats to the winners and praise to the organizer and judges for the efforts and love. Pity I was so busy I couldn't participate.

great collection!
Congrats to all winners!
waiting for a new theme!

still thinking about a new theme, probably tomorrow I will put out a new post!
thanks for the visit @prostosun

Thanks @claudiaz for the HM!
Congrats to all the winners, and even those not selected, all were very interesting to look at!

you are most welcome, you deserve it! thanks for being a loyal supporter of the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80