Memories Of Summer - Digital Art

in #photoessay6 years ago

Will summer ever arrive? All we get are promises...

In two days, maybe three, it's supposed to get hot. Not today, let me tell you! While I wait for some actual summer weather to arrive, I have a few summer art images to share. Memories, dreams, call them what you may... these are photos which have been thoroughly 'filtered' through my memory and imagination, and a whole bunch of software too! You may need to view these full-screen in order to see the effects... Please do let me know what you think :)

A summer morning

DSCF0054-Edit-Edit.jpg

Walking with Grandma

DSC_2013-Edit.jpg

The front porch

DSCF0022-Edit.jpg

Flowers in the afternoon

DSCF0011-Edit.jpg

Sunlight in the rain-forest

Sunlight in the Rainforest-Edit.jpg

Golden hour in the park

DSC_6028-Edit.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my digital images. Do you like to make digital art versions of your photos? Share some in the comments and tell me how you made them. Perhaps we can share some software tips. Thanks for taking a look! :)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Love the sunlight in the rainforest photo the best followed closely by Golden hour in the park. They have a very artsy feel to them and I find them very pleasing.

Thank you very much I'm glad you like them :)

What a lovely selection of digital art images Keith. I particularly love the forest scene with the sun filtering through the trees. I hope you don't have to wait too long before enjoying some warm summer weather. I've been taking advantage of our cooler weather to get out and about, which has taken me off line. Should get back into routine soon. (U & R )

Thank you very much Trudee, I really appreciate your comments and support!

Always a pleasure Keith. 🌺

Yes!!! Love these! I love them all.....but bc I'm a grandma I love the one with the little boy....and the forest of course.

I love playing around with digital art apps. It's like coloring for me. You really do a great job with yours - you have a style with it, did you realize that? @trudeehunter has a style of her own as well.

Thanks a lot, @countrygirl :) @trudeehunter has a style and she is the master, my favourite digital artist! I'm trying to find a style and software that will do what I want. I've got a long way to go! I make these on a 27" iMac, and I just realized that on smaller screens you can't really see much of what I've done!

It's so true - using the iMac is amazing and makes photos clearer.

I need more memory for mine - it's on my to do list. Did you add any to your iMac?

No I haven't added anything to mine.

Awwww........you’re so sweet Keith. I have to admit when I change from my laptop to my PC I see glaring faults with my editing. My eyes 👀 need upgrading. 😁 I keep looking for something similar to Dreamscope as that site is dismal lately but nothing compares so far. Luckily I created a lot of digital edits and saved them when it was working properly.

Thank you dear @countrygirl I really should check my tag name occasionally as I just stumbled upon this mention now. I love seeing other people experiment with editing as it can be very satisfying.

Every photo can tell a story. I love them all and the most the front porch.
I was completely ignoring the apps before until I realised what a interesting twist one can make of the image.

Thank you! It is fun to play with software and edit your photos! The possibilities seem to be endless.

I especially like “Sunlight in the Rain Forest” and “Golden Hour in the Park”

Thank you! Those two have the most effects added. I think it shows up better on those than the others... I'm still working on figuring out software - some of these images go through more than one filter.

These are absolutely beautiful Keith. We are having cool weather here for June. I have done some digital art with dreamscape but they look more like #funkyedits.
7D7EA275-B353-4A3B-BBF9-110A11D82029.jpeg

Wow, that's a wild one! :) It's supposed to get HOT here... any day now. When it does, we're going camping :)

These are beautiful digital art work pieces, Keith, and it must take lot of time!
I like to do some alternating with my photos too, but not this elaborated. I mostly just add texture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99