Sahalie Falls, OR

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

If you want an absolutely magical (and also easy) hike, you must go here! My dad had been wanting to take us on this hike for years and I finally got the opportunity to when road tripping with him and my little bro from Sacramento to Spokane.

The hike is located in the Willamette National Forest alongside the McKenzie River off the 126 HWY. It's an easy 2.6 mile loop starting at the falls and following the river (with several other pools and falls along the way). The color of the river is magical. A beautiful icy blue as if it came straight from a glacier, and yet no glaciers nearby. I couldn't believe how blue it was! It was a slow hike because I stopped to take photos at every corner. There was always a new fantastic scene at each turn. Even caught a lovely shot my little bro meditating while waiting on me. :)

This is my idea of paradise. I'll take a forest and mountains over the beach any day.


DSC08668.jpg

DSC08670.jpg

DSC08684.jpg

DSC08699.jpg

DSC08705-Edit.jpg

DSC08726.jpg

DSC08749.jpg

DSC08760-Edit.jpg

DSC08791.jpg

DSC08795.jpg

DSC08803.jpg

DSC08814.jpg

DSC08816.jpg

DSC08848.jpg

DSC08858.jpg

DSC08864.jpg

DSC08740.jpg

DSC08741.jpg

DSC08744.jpg


CameraSony A7
Lens35mm Sony FE
LocationSahalie Falls, OR
DateOct 10, 2017

@steemitworldmap[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 44.349014 lat -121.996903 long d3scr)

Sort:  

WOOOW!! Great pic's! i will defiantly need to check it out i'm up in Tacoma WA so not to fare thanks for the info. worth a up vote and follow for sure!

OH MY WOW! How gorgeous! And I agree! Forrest and waterfalls to beach!

Wow, this is really beautiful!

Congratulations @alevaskye, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 9916 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3967.41. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alevaskye
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sahalie-falls-or


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Did you take these photos? Wow . Really great images. Magnificent nature view . Thank you for sharing. You just won a new follower. :) .I hope you support me and you follow me.

That was so beautiful... I want to go... Thanks for bringing so much beauty here for us.

Amazing photography @alevaskye. I've never been to Oregon but would love to visit one day. Your photography has inspired me to make sure I do! Keep up the great work. I'm now following! 🙂

Incredibly gorgeous photos! How long have you been shooting?

With my Sony A7 and good lenses it's been 3 years. I've known cameras for 10 years through my job, just never had my own gear until then.

Ah. Well you have a great collection!

those are some pretty looking pics you took! wow! beautiful shots in a beautiful location! great job! love the outdoors! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10