My best photos for June 2018

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello, my friends! Today I present to you a selection of my best photos for June. This month I made a two-week trip to Lake Jack London, located in the North of the Far East of Russia.

[Group-0]-DJI_0002_DJI_0047-crop.jpg

This post will open a panorama of my hometown. I made it in early June during the sunset. This is the city of Magadan. Since it is in the North, that sunset began at 22 o'clock.

_MLR5137.jpg

And these are the remains of ice on the Hulakag River. This winter, a lot of snow fell, so the ice did not gain sufficient thickness and almost all melted. Well, but here still reigns in the spring.

_MG_0155.jpg

In June, I first saw newts in my life and could not help taking pictures of them in their habitat. It was the breeding season of these amphibians and they all gathered in puddles and ditches to sweep away the eggs. Especially for this I put on a wetsuit and armed with a camera in the underwater box, went to the ditch to shoot newts. I managed to make a portrait of a newt with his future offspring.

_MG_0129.jpg

I made a lot of shots, including found in a puddle of small bivalve mollusks, which were very interesting to our scientists. Previously, no one knew that mollusks and newts could at least somehow interact, and in my pictures it was clear that the mollusks were clinging to the feet of newts.

_MG_0216.jpg

I also engaged in freediving in the Sea of Okhotsk and took a portrait of this guy. His hairstyle look very original :)

_MG_0209.jpg

_MG_0220.jpg

In addition to the portrait of the fish, I took off the blue sponge and actinium. The blue sponge surprises with its color, usually they are orange or yellow.

In the middle of June it came to go to one of the most beautiful lakes in the Magadan Region. Here, I'll shoot until the end of the month, and later, in mid-August, I'll come here already for a month and meet here in the winter.

[Group-0]-DJI_0063_DJI_0105-43-images.jpg

Lake Jack London on June 20 was still in the ice. It still was spring. I shot this panorama with my Inspire 2 quadcopter. After shooting, I lost my drone. He fell a kilometer from me and I had to look for him. As I walked to the crash site, the darkest thoughts were turning in my head. I thought how to manage for 1 month to get a new quadrocopter to the beginning of my autumn expedition. To my happiness, the drone fell into the bushes and remained unharmed, only the accumulators sank to 1% of the charge. Further flights passed in normal mode.

_MLR5560.jpg

Once I found a small puddle near the channel. It reflected the mountains and I specifically stopped near it to wait for the sunset. I waited 2,5 hours and fed during this time a fair amount of mosquitoes. At the evening dawn fishermen came with a dog and their dog came to me, stood on a rock and froze. Without thinking long, I threw up the camera and took a few shots with the dog and the reflection. This was the best I shot that evening, and the sunset itself was expressionless. Apparently I was waiting for the dog.

DJI_0521.jpg

Lake Jack London joins the channel with the lakes of the Round and the Dancing Grayling. The latter has very picturesque islets. On its shore is a tourist base. Those fishermen worked there. We met with them and later I came to them to charge the batteries for the drone.

_MLR6641.jpg

One day early in the morning in this camp I took off their boat moored off the coast. The surface of the lake was mirrored and a very unusual photo was obtained.

Of course, this is not all the photos that I made on that journey, in the future I will talk more about this adventure in more detail and attach more photos. This concludes this collection.
Best regards!

Alexey Voron

Sort:  

Great pics, especially the wolf one! Resteemed!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-05T14:53:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 133.25/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow. so much great pictures you have. Thank your for share this with us. 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20