My best photos for May 2018

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

The month of May turned out to be very snowy, and forest paths became impassable. Sometimes I just went to hunt underwater and did not take a camera with me. Nevertheless, here is my collection of photos that were taken in May these I like myself.

DJI_0173.jpg

This Magadan is my native city, located in the North of the Russian Far East. The city stands on the beach, so there are fogs, especially in spring.

DJI_0003.jpg

I took these pictures with a quadrocopter. It can be seen as a cloud of fog from the sea flows into the bay and fills all the lowlands, only the hills are visible.

[Group-2]-DJI_0004_DJI_0066-59-images.jpg

The most impressive in such cases are panoramas. My city is located between the two bays of the Sea of Okhotsk and the fog flows from one bay to another, covering the city. At sunset, it looks very picturesque.
You can open the photo in a separate window, so it will be larger.

[Group-6]-DJI_0615_DJI_0670-45-images.jpg

Sea fog is very powerful, its lower level is usually at an altitude of about 100 meters, and the thickness of the cloud reaches 400 meters. In sum, this is the maximum altitude of my quadroopter flight, and to raise the drone above the clouds I have to carry it to the hill. The higher, the better. Since in the summer it's early in the North to light the light from the city that gets through the cloud, you have to get up very early. To make this panorama, I had to leave the house at 2 am and lift the drone into the air from the height at 3 am. This was just the pre-dawn time, when the dawn is already beginning, but the lights in the city are still on. This is a very short time. In the photo above, the light of my city is visible, penetrating through a cloud 400 meters thick. The snapshot can also be expanded in full size in a separate window.

[Group-0]-DJI_0124_DJI_0130-7-images.jpg

On the panorama above to the left is visible the hill, its height is 705 meters. Very long ago, from its peak, I observed a similar picture and I wanted to photograph the city in a fog from a bird's eye view, and years later it became possible thanks to modern technology. After waiting for the fog, I calculated the time and place of take-off to take this picture. My dream is fulfilled!

DJI_0774.jpg

But the sun rises over dense clouds. Below it is cold and damp, and on top of the silence there is warm sunlight. My drone, flying through the cloud, returned covered in ice. This year the spring is very late and cold, but I did not expect to see the ice on the quadrocopter.

_MLR4868.jpg

And these are stones on the shores of the Sea of Okhotsk covered with algae. The day was warm and I went for a walk to the sea, where at low tide found these stones. I could not get past them :)

Of course, this is not all the photos I made in May, there were other adventures and pictures, but these seem to me most interesting. And what do you think?

Alexey Voron.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-10T14:09:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 120.25/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi alexeyvoron,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

The awesome picture was taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85