Cityscape: The dawn of a new day

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemians,

One of my favorite type of photography is long-exposure, which we will set up the camera to take very long duration for the silky sky.

Today, I would like to share my most favorite picture of all time: The dawn of a new day

20150822055802_DSC01800-01.jpeg

Location & Gear

I took this photo in a park, which has a direct view of the cityscape. The setup was my Sony A7R, the 16-35mm lens, a sturdy tripod which I have been using for over eight years now. Yes, the installation was not complete unless I have a decent ND filter. I used a 1000x ND Filter of B+W, a reputable brand when it comes to filters for photography.

Method to shoot

I took the shot using M mode, set the Aperture down to 8 (no more than 11 or your photo will lose sharpness), set the ND filter in, and plug in the USB cable + OTG. This cord allowed me to take full control of my camera using my mobile phone. Then, I need to push a button and done; the camera will do the job.

I took ten exposures, each with different time and compared with each other. Finally, I went with 250 seconds, as the real​ result is here:

20150822060501_DSC01801-01.jpeg

Hope you enjoy my photos, and if you have any question or comment, please let me know!

Thank you.

Sort:  

@marjanko, would love to hear your feedbacks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73