Blue Sky Noise

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is a scene that struck me a little while hanging out in Cripple Creek. This blue house that just perfectly matched the surrounding mountains. What an awesome backdrop to live by! Living in rural Ohio surrounded by cornfields makes me feel sad sometimes, because what I would give to look out my living room window and catch these bad boys off in the distance.

IMG_9424.jpg

Settings1/1600sec, ISO-100, f5
CameraCanon 6d
LensCanon 50mm f/1.4
LocationCripple Creek, Colorado
Sort:  

This is so scenic! Beautiful

Thanks for sharing these photos, I spent my childhood in CO but moved away, now that I'm older I can appreciate these awesome views a lot more but I just gotta go back there some time

And yeah that paint matches the sky really well, must have been intentional

Ooh nice! Where in Colorado?

grew up around the Boulder area, haha

Right on! I've been to Denver twice, but haven't made the short drive up there. I'm very jealous of your roots, haha. Where do you live now?

Haha I've moved up to the Seattle area... tbh even though I'm from Boulder, the summers were too hot and winters too cold for me anyway :(

Fair enough. The PNW is pretty amazing as well. I can't blame you anymore ;)

the contact with nature ...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T23:01:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 651.32/800.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.93 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Somehow missed this one, but totally cool scene! I could see this being in a LIFE picture book or something.

Nice framing. Love the blue pastel. Agree about the cornfields however they have some charm of their own no doubt !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77