Gold Miner Boy

in #photofeed6 years ago

This is a shot of my son while we were exploring an old gold mining trail (post coming soon). This building had something to do with blowing up stuff for getting through rock, but for the life of me I can't remember exactly how. So, I'm all ears for what you think it was! Some kind of bunker, but that's all I can remember. So while I still like the picture, I'm afraid the description won't be super. ;)

IMG_9461.jpg

Settings1/125 sec, ISO-125, f4 (assumed)
CameraCanon 6d
LensRokinon 24mm f/1.4
LocationCripple Creek, Colorado
Sort:  

Scary to imagine the conditions of working in the mines back then, especially as say a boy... can't say I know the purpose of this bunker, maybe a place to hide when dynamite's blowing stuff up?

I wish I remembered haha!

I like the feel of this photo....and the possibilities outside that door.

Nice. It looks like a cover shot from some post apocalyptic novel. Where they boy comes out of the bunker after the fallout from a nuclear war.

........
I'm waiting for you to write chapter one.

I think it starts with Trump getting elected...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T02:23:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 683.82/800.00
Total Photos: 91
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cahaya yang Bagus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71