@theblake Portrait

in #photofeed6 years ago

Right when I was getting into photography, my first camera was a Canon Rebel t2i with a nifty 50mm (1.8). I got some good hard use out of that thing, and resold it on Craigslist a few years later for more than I originally bought it. While I was learning how it all worked, I bought a flash (and borrowed a flash for this shot) and often bothered my roommates to come out and let me practice on them. This was such the case with the now Steem-defunct @theblake, when it was nice and snowy outside.

image.png
Shot on a Canon T2i with a nifty fifty. Originally published here.

Sort:  

Good looking

good take

Great use of back lighting. Never question the nifty fifty!

Thanks dude! And yeah, haha. That's probably what about 50% of every photo I've taken has been on. #50percentfor50mm

Hi @aweber!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.131 which ranks you at #3022 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 3005).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25