Feeding Frenzy

in #photofeed5 years ago

Whilst making my home via South Korea I was reminiscing about this particular dive at the German Channel, one of Palau's most popular dive sites. I was lucky enough for the moon, tide and a few other factors to line up perfectly. It created large schools of krill which lead to a huge feeding frenzy of fish, sharks and manta rays. The interactions I had with 7 manta's will be something ill never forget. Stay tuned for those photos!

Nikon D850, Nikon 16-35, Aquatica water housing
1/160, F14, ISO 400

_DSC1876steem.jpg

Sort:  

DUDE. That's crazy. Do you use a flash or constant light down there? How do you get that fill light?

Thanks a lot man! This shot was taken with two strobes. 90% of my underwater photos are taken with the strobes, as you lose so much light and colour the deeper you go

Nice! Resteemed! It is crazy!

Legends, thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72