Happy Independence Day (1 week later)

in #photofeed5 years ago

I wanted to get some photos from a different view than I ever had before so I hiked up to one of my favorite places to rock climb and explore when I was younger, a place we called Big Rock.
The weather had been really crazy that day, the temps were low and we had rain and wind throughout the day so I wasn't sure the fireworks were even going to happen. But as the sun set the clouds cleared out and just as the fireworks started the winds died down.

CTG00163HDR2Edit.jpg


There was 2 couples that were on a double date that showed up to watch the fireworks from the same spot so I asked them if they would be willing to be in a couple photos.

CTG00290.jpg
CTG00338.jpg
CTG00364.jpg

After the fireworks, the crescent moon looked absolutely unreal so I just had to take some photos of it.
CTG00386.jpg

Sort:  

What a breathtaking place to be! : -I bet you had the best place to watch the spectacle ;-) impressive pictures!

Wow what beautiful photos! You deserve applause and many congratulations :)

Hi caseygrimley,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Stunning photos and a great coincidence that there were some people you could include to make them more interesting. I see that they are wearing jackets so it must have been very cold for July. My favorite photo is the first one. They look like a bunch of friends spending great time together.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

wow this is how your place looked at Independence day. Watching the fireworks in US on july 4 is a checklist item for me, would love to do it one day. Also is this the thing you do on Independence day or there is more?

That last shot does look unreal, and so much color in the world below. What a great catch.

The first thought came across my mind was you have got a perfect location which others were never knows about except those couples. Things were happens like this in US also? Why was like it, Is it someone's personal property which gives you an incredible view of the city.

Second, in many other photography related blogs I used to think like the number of photos are much more than what one really needs to get into the subject, But here I must say you posted only very few and you could really add more numbers to enhance the blog's value. The beauty of the photos was also in the way you positioned the couples in the frame. Loved to see the fireworks and the illumination of the city

Hope I could make a visit to see this extravagengenza once. :

Thank you, Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful pictures. Especially the first and last ones.
I loved the contrast of colors and textures in the first one.
That rough rock against the soft background of the multicolor sky.
Interesting how the fire works can be magnified and dimished depending on the angle and focus.
A beautiful allegory to basically everything we perceive.

So cool you got some portraits with the fireworks.
The second to the last one should be your thumbnail... just saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75