Yosemite with the Fam

in #photofeed6 years ago

Recently I went to Yosemite National Park (before the wildfires took over) with my family on the first leg of our California road trip. Yosemite has been on my bucket list for years and years, and I was finally able to cross it off.
My family road trips are much like the typical road trips, plenty of times I said those oh, so memorable phrases that remind me of family road trips when I was younger.

"Don't make me pull this car over!"
"Touch your sister one more time and we're leaving you on the side of the road!"
"You can hold it, we're almost there." (Not almost there)
"For the one millionth time, we are NOT almost there, we just left 30 minutes ago!"
"Yes, we are almost there." (35 minutes into an 8 hour drive)

But really, we had a great time spending two weeks on the road driving through California. Along with Yosemite, we went to Trona Pinnacles, Alabama Hills, Whitney Portal, Universal Studios, Six Flags (don't go there on the first day of school being out), and Joshua Tree.

Here are a handful of photos from our time in Yosemite, where we spent 2 days exploring and having a good time.

When my kids come across water, they MUST throw rocks.
DSC00062.jpg


DSC00065.jpg

20180605135.jpg
It was either running or complaining


20180605111.jpg
Olmstead Point - Half Dome in the distance

Sort:  

Great to see a great place, I hope your reputation will be gotten.

Great pictures Casey. What a fun adventure. Yosemite is on my bucket list too.

Thanks Sara! It really is an awesome place. I'll definitely go again, especially since my wife gave me permission to go with other photographers so she doesn't get dragged along. 😁

Casey. I was telling Derek that I really want to go to Glacier too. He was thinking about making it a Steem photographer trip. We could do that with Yosemite too!

Nature and heaven can be found together in Yosemite park

Nature and heaven
Can be found together in
Yosemite park

                 - text2crypto


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What a magical place. Cool shots of your kids/neature! Resteemed!

Thanks! It is a magical place!

Looks like a fun trip. How are the wildfires there now? I have been away from the internet for a couple of weeks.

Not too sure on the current fire status there, other than Yosemite Valley is still closed. I'm in Utah and we have a ton of smoke in the air, most of which is coming from California.

Lots of smoke up here in BC also .

Great pictures from a great place.

It is a really nice place and even better to share with the family. I would like you to take a look at my last publication, maybe you will know a reality that you do not know, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10