Bird Watch - Spotted Owl

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Look who visited us today?
-Mr. spotty or the asian spotted owl.

Spotted owl is an endangered species. Many factors account for that

  • Black Magic Superstition
  • Sacrifying superstition
  • Illegal meat market
  • Inter breeding

I feel bad for them as people are always looking to hunt and sell them. But it feels great to know that they feel safe around where I live. We have lots of trees around us and we can spot them at night.

It is quite hard to capture close up shot of them and they come out only when its dark but yesterday I managed to take a picture of one cutie. It was sitting just outside my balcony and I have to say I am proud to have taken this picture.

m4qrf972ct.jpg

How could anyone hunt down these lovely little creatures?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Wonderful program and great support for us redfishes.

Ignorance is the main reason so many species are gone forever!

Yes it hurts me so much.

Wow, you got it on correct time.

Posted using Partiko Android

It wasn't too dark and i got one. Good thing i had the zoom lens on.

Perfect shot 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What a lovely creature! I cannot understand what is the pleasure in caging birds. It makes me so angry and sad at the same time.
Great shot! I simply love it. And the side information provided is very good. Have you considered attempting a steemstem article?

Thanks dear. How do i make one?

Check this tag for examples. You must write an article...let's say about spotted owls. You will need to give some scientific details about the specie (Latin name, local name, class, family, area where they can be found), your photos and anything else you want to add. The most important thing: you must add the bibliography you used (sources). Use the steemstem tag, and, if the post is really good, you might get a consistent upvote.
If you find a map with the species distribution, even better.

noted. Recently i went out for a kingfisher photo hunt nearby, lets see if can make one. Tell me if you want to collab on this and we can discuss on discord. I know you are an expert on the scientific facts.

Photographing birds is one of the hardest things I've tried. I succeeded this summer to photograph a stork and a parrot. But...the stork is practically part of the family and the parrot was very disoriented. 🙂
We'll discuss on discord. Of course, I will work with you. You know I cannot say no to you. 😂

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 7 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Glad you're just hunting and shooting with your camera! 😁

This is what everyone else should be doing, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24