The King

in #photofeed5 years ago

y60hvrbear.jpg

This Black Capped Kingfisher showing who is the King.
It appears as if the king is calling commoners for a general assembly.



Maybe this is where the king part comes from, because you don't generally see them in pairs or group and seems like they call for a assembly too. One of my truly blessed moment and I had 300mm lens handy. But couldn't get a close up of this lovely rare bird. Kingfishers have been teasing me a lot these days and I am hoping one day I will get them in a full glorified close up.


Don't forget to tell me how you felt about this shot.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is a great shot, Cave. 👌
You are asking about what we feel looking at this photo... Hmmm... I feel we shouldn't walk under those wires without an umbrella. 😂

pffffhaaaahahahahah!! true!

Beautiful shots, whether you use a digital camera or a cell phone camera ?

I use a digital camera my friend.

He's not the king! He just a renegade... Look how the other birds are telling him to come closer and he's like "hell no!"

Okay, so a rebel. Then we should name it "Rebelfisher" or something.

Don't forget to tell me how you felt about this shot.

NO! I won't tell you because you left me hanging! Tell me first and then I'll tell you!

Nice shot. Too bad you couldn’t get a more closeup shot. But, I think the birds assembled makes an interesting composition.

I know how you feel about those missed closeups. There’s been so many times I wished I’d still had a telephoto lens.

Photography is expensive, isn't it?
Thanks my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28