Photo Fun Contest - Week 16 – “Harbour/Yach Club Photography”

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Week 16 and another diverse theme for this week!
It’s been a fun journey up to now and the entries have been creative, innovative and generally fantastic. I loved every minute of it and I hope you have enjoyed it too.


So this week we will stick with another outdoor theme and, except that it will have to be closer to the water i.e. the Harbour or yacht club. I would like to see photos of anything associated with harbours, yacht clubs and/or docks. There are many things like boats, yachts, seagulls, walkways, rope, rusty old chains etc. Use your imagination and let's see what you can come you with. Even if you don’t live close to water there are still things you can take photos of that are associated in some way. I will leave up to your imagination!


Here are 3 examples of “Harbour/yacht club related Photos”:

IMG_1161ab.jpg

IMG_1060a.jpg

IMG_1172abv.jpg


Are you ready for this challenge?

So now invite your friends, spread the word and let's get creative!


Please remember the photo must be your own, otherwise, you will be disqualified


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person are allowed
The photo must be your own
Use #harbourphotocontest as a tag
Please stick to the subject matter
Attach a copy of the post in the comments of this post
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Please upvote this post in order to partake in the competition.

The Prizes

There is 5steem in prize money to be won
The overall winner will get 1 Steem
The balance will be distributed among the finalists
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


The Rules of the Contest

cooltext275140395437847.png
And please don’t forget to upvote and resteem (optional) this post.


Read the biographies of all our wonderful photographers on Steemit @positivexposure, and if you would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure or leave a comment below.


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:
WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

nice one thank you!

IMG_0475.jpg

Love and affection between animals.

hi @travelingmom, nice to see you entering one of my contests!

Thank you to you and I will tell you I have a lot of fun to post my photos.

oh, I am so glad you are enjoying yourself on steemit! hope to see you joing this contest more often as well! bis bald u. alles gute

What is any type of water without Seagulls?

My entry is this great action shot of seagulls I caught with my dad's help as he threw the bread up in the air to attract them to where I was standing with my camera ready.

https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@sjarvie5/seagulls

Good shot, well exposed.

@sjarvie5 thanks so much for the entry and welcome to the contest, nice to have you here.

Thanks so much

I love this shot! You didn't need bread crumbs...I could have parked my car beside you ;-D

My last entry, promise!
But, I can't decide which I like better. What you all think? Cast your vote on my post at - https://steemit.com/harbourphotocontest/@hornetnz/photo-fun-contest-week-16-harbour-yacht-club-photography-3-help-me-choose

RopeWind.jpg

RopeWindBW.jpg

I really like the Flemish Flaking in Black and White.
well done, very nice image.

both are really nice! hard to make a choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25