Photo Fun Contest - Week 18 – “Frozen” Photography

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

After a two-week-long break, it’s time for another contest,
and this week the theme I have chosen is FROZEN
.

As I have just returned from a trip where there was a lot of ice and other frozen things it seemed the appropriate theme for this week.

There are many things that can fall into this category i.e. a frozen lake, an ice cube, or icicles hanging from trees in winter, or perhaps something you removed from the freezer to defrost.

I will leave it to your imagination, and as always let's have good quality and creative photos. Both the images below were taken with my smartphone and are totally unedited. My smartphone is nothing special, so what I am trying to say is that even with your smartphone and no editing at hand you can take nice photos!


Here are some examples of “Frozen” related Photos:

20180531_145131.jpg

20180602_131658a.jpg
photos by @claudiaz


Are you ready for this challenge?

So now invite your friends, spread the word and let's get creative!


Please remember the photo must be your own, otherwise, you will be disqualified


How to participate:


The photo must be your own
Use #frozenphotocontest as a tag
Please stick to the subject matter
Multiple entries per person are allowed
Attach a copy of the post in the comments of this post
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Please upvote this post in order to partake in the competition.

The Prizes

There is 5 Steem/SBD in prize money to be won
The overall winner will get 1 Steem/SBD
The balance will be distributed among the finalists
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


The Rules of the Contest

cooltext275140395437847.png
And please don’t forget to upvote and resteem (optional) this post.


Read the biographies of all our wonderful photographers on Steemit @positivexposure, and if you would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure or leave a comment below.


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com

small positive exposure.jpg


signature_3.gif



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

This is the first time I have seen your contests.
Thanks for a new idea!

ice fences (18)m.jpg

Frozen Fences.

These are taken during an ice storm a few years ago. The barbed wire fence is about 80-90 years old put up originally by my grandfather in the 1930s or earlier. Most of the fence in gone now but this section remains.

https://steemit.com/frozenphotocontest/@ohicklin/photo-fun-contest-week-18-frozen-photography-by-claudiaz

ice fences (18)m.jpg

Original version of Frozen Fences.

nice photo sir, may I know where do you live?

Glad you found the contest! we have different themes every week. Thanks for the entry, nice photo!

I will try to keep up. Thanks!

Oops! It looks like I never posted my first entry. Here you go:

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@gillianpearce/frozen-icicles-hanging

nice photo, love the ice against the very blue sky!

Really nice and colourful. I like it!
More than the other one.

really cool, I love the colours you have chosen! nice entry.

Perfect timing, as I just got back from Germany! Here's my submission...
2018-05-19 16.19.01.jpg
https://steemit.com/frozenphotocontest/@hornetnz/photo-fun-contest-week-18-frozen-majestic-mountain

Thanks for the entry

And thanks for the contest! :)

you're very welcome, and I thank you for your continued support

Hi @claudiaz
Nice to see you after your holiday.
You asked a very difficult task, because where do you get ice pictures in the middle of summer? :)
But my freezer and colored ice cubes saved me.
At the beginning ice heart for you :)
This is my 1 entry in the competition.
https://steemit.com/frozenphotocontest/@jarosalawszafran/photo-fun-contest-week-18-frozen-photography-1
001.jpg

thanks for the kind words @jarosalawszafran and the beautiful heart, it's really lovely.

Hi, @claudiaz, this is my 4 entry in the competition.
I was crazy about ice cubes: D
Today is the next session :) this time with a glass of ice.
My cold good drink with mint leaves :)![_1020052.jpg]
https://steemit.com/frozenphotocontest/@jarosalawszafran/photo-fun-contest-week-18-frozen-photography-4
()

At long last I have something to share, thanks for the fun @claudiaz great topics...

https://steemit.com/frozenphotocontest/@joanstewart/chill-hang-out-frozen-in-time

very creative thank you. btw whats in this drink? lol just making sure you are not drinking during working hours, hahaha

Would I ever do something naughty? :-)
Maybe you should try this sometime, coffee on the rocks with a slice of lemon, sounds a bit off, but quit nice actually.

I will try the coffee sometime if you try being naughty, lol it can be fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16